Atlantis Medical

Testimonials

Candidate
April 2017

I can confirm that Sophie is an excellent consultant.
 
Sophie is of the utmost integrity and honesty. She is enthusiastic, dedicated, diligent and productive in her work. She maintains an outstanding rapport with her candidates and clients alike. She is always very cheerful, flexible and helpful in her attitude and manner. Nothing is too much trouble for her and she always goes that extra to accommodate my needs and requests.
 
Sophie is very supportive and I owe her a great deal of gratitude as without her commitment I would not have received work in particular shifts within my chosen speciality. I have no hesitation in providing this statement and on a personal note I know she is an asset to Atlantis Medical.

RGN Nurse

Client
Feb 2017

I would like to commend Sophie, member of your Atlantis Medical team. I am one of the Out of Hours (OOH) On-Call Managers, and am on the Rota 24/7 for one week every quarter. Many of our OOHs calls are relating to staff sickness – and it is often difficult to find available Bank staff at short notice.
It is crucial that we maintain safe staffing levels to ensure high quality NHS care to our patients.
 
I have therefore had contact with Sophie on many of these occasions, when she always has been extremely professional and very responsive.
I actually have a note after her name on my mobile – `Atlantis v. responsive OOH’
 
I would like to thank you for this excellent service.

 

Kathy - Team Lead / Manager
Stroke Care, Early Supported Discharge
Client
24 February 2017

Paul has been very proactive at seeking out locum roles available within the service I oversee. He has been efficient at finding staff suitable to the roles needed when we have them and accepts feedback where needed no staff issues or changes to the service needs. He has been excellent at communicating with myself and has inspired confidence in his ability to find suitable staff to meet the service needs.

Lead Therapist for Enhanced Therapy Team

Candidate
November 2016

I would like to address my special thanks to Asha Abdullahi for her kindness, key support, dedication, honesty, flexibility and professionalism.
 
She has strong vision into both the requirements of the company and the candidate and understands the best practice of what makes positive workplace relationships which, in turn, places great emphasis on high standards of patient care with safe practice. She assists me in finding the right position, rather than the most readily available.

Clearly, Asha has reflected that Atlantis Medical is the professional nursing agency in which I would be very proud to be a part of.
These are the ethics Asha works by."
 

Joy

Candidate
29 June 2016

My experience of working with Jackie was exceptional. From initial contact until she successfully placed me into permanent employment, she consistently supported and helped me in any occasion. She went above and beyond to ensure I was prepared for interviews and provided an approachable but professional service. Highly recommended.
Atlantis Medical and Jackie are cool

Nicola

Candidate
22 June 2016

Jackie is not only a real professional in recruiting but also a genuine,nice woman. She helped me since the HCPC application, passing through the interview process, all the nasty paperworks..and the move! an essential support in a new country! I'm glad to have met her. I would recommend Jackie 100 times as recruiter, as tireless worker and .. as friend!

Michela

NHS Trust
21 June 2016

I am very happy to recommend Jackie and Atlantis as a recruitment consultant for overseas radiographers. As one of the largest NHS Trusts, we turnover staff on a regular basis and their support and assistance have been of great help.

The firm’s ability to arrange meetings and interviews through networks in Portugal and Italy has considerably helped our recruitment drive and we have recruited many candidates from these countries. Atlantis Medical took the time to pre-vet candidates, ensuring they met our standards and the relationship building work undertaken by Jackie and the firm went above and beyond, more than meeting our needs.

Whether it is meeting candidates at short notice or providing all necessary documents in a timely manner alongside good communication at all times, I have no hesitation at all in recommending Jackie and Atlantis Medical.

 

Radiology Site Manager

NHS Trust
21 June 2016

I contacted Atlantis Medical as a possible solution for chronic skill staffing issues at our hospital during the Summer 2015.
 
I made contact with Jackie Cloake who understood our staffing requirements and arranged to meet to face to face to make a plan for the organisation.  Within a few weeks, she had supplied several sound CVs for us to consider.
After we made our choice, she set up Skype interviews and then liaised with our HR to ensure compliance, documentation and all checks were completed. When we ‘changed the goal posts’ – Jackie flexed her field of candidates. We were delighted to be able to appoint two well qualified, experienced staff that met our needs entirely. They have fitted in well and are a valuable addition to our team.
In summary, without Jackie’s assistance, we would not have been able to improve our staffing levels and I am happy to recommend her services.


In my opinion, once Jackie knew our specifications, she matched them and worked tirelessly to ensure the process was easy and swift
 

Operations manager

Candidate
12th June 2016

‘My personal experience when first joining Atlantis was the refreshing attitude presented by the consultant Jack Blair, whom I initially spoke with. As I had decided to find a different approach to working as an Operating Department Practitioner in the N.H.S. in a permanent role, I needed to be certain I was making the right choices. Jack was not only open and realistic about what could be achieved, but was positively supportive and professional in helping me to ensure compliance was met in a very thorough manner.

Colleagues Malcolm (Consultant) and Charmaine (Compliance) also reinforced good service in a professional manner from Atlantis, by continuing to ensure that nothing was missed and support was always available. Jack and the team made a lot of effort to build rapport and find an employment solution which not only met my suitability and capability, but offered hours to meet my personal circumstances. Overall I was very impressed with Jack's efficiency and ability to provide great service and I am enthused to be valued as part of that service’.

Operating Department Practitioner

Candidate
12th June 2016

‘It is my pleasure  to give my opinion about Atlantis Medical and the staff working there. I am extremely impressed particularly with Keeley Anthony since she has been the one I have been mostly in contact with since I started working as a locum GP. I found that all the staff in Atlantis Medical are very polite and very curious and very efficient in the manner they conduct their business with their clients . I am very grateful to all the staff at Atlantis Medical and in particular Keeley Anthony. It has been a pleasure working with you all.’

GP

NHS Foundation Trust
8th June 2016

‘I have been very happy with the service provided by Atlantis Medical. Emails have been responded to promptly and advice given when another agency was trying to charge an introduction fee.
Everyone was extremely helpful.
Quality of candidates have been very good.
I will go to Atlantis Medical first if I need temp staff in the future.
I would certainly recommend you to other hiring managers.
Also you haven’t been pushy like some other agencies.’

NHS Hospital

BMS Candidate
December 2015

“Miss Natalie Modeste” at Atlantis Medical work is remarkable. I knew her since December 2013. She is witty, punctual, helpful and purely professional on her job. She has been very effective and efficient in her working relationship with me. she has responded swiftly and professionally with regards to a few queries that I have raised though out the period I communicated with her. She always contacts me once a week via telephone or email to see how am getting on with my Locums at different hospitals.

Rowayda
PhD, MSc, BSc, DIp
The Pathology Partnership
December 2015

Employing a locum through Atlantis medical has been a very smooth & easy process with readily available support.

Atlantis Medical have supplied a high quality of candidates. Our organisation now has an exclusive use policy with Atlantis Medical.

Dan
Reception Manager for Blood Sciences
Candidate
December 2015

Thanks for being a very good consultant to me in 2015.  You did your best to satisfy me and you were always patient and understanding, I appreciate you from my heart.

I look forward to a better relationship in 2016 and I hope you would be able to get me my next role from January 2016.

Bamidele
BMS
Candidate
December 2015

Thanks to Jackie I have found a the job or my dreams. She always has been available in every situation, clarifying all my doubts and advising me for my best!

I recommend her and Atlantis Medical for their professionalism,efficiency and kindness!

Thanks of everything!

Daniela

St Georges Hospital
December 2015

To Whom It May Concern in my capacity as the automation manager in Clinical blood sciences at St Georges Hospital we have over the last twelve months gone through a period of major instrument replacement and retraining of our permanent staff. During this period we have found the use of agency staff invaluable to help us maintain a professional service. Atlantis and Hanaa in particular have been highly supportive and continue to do so. I would recommend Atlantis and Hanaa as providing a professional service to any laboratory.

Tony
St Georges Hospital
Southampton
December 2015

I have worked with and used Atlantis for many years to recruit a range of locum staff and enjoyed an excellent, effective and professional working relationship at all times. All of those booked have been of an excellent calibre. A significant “plus point” is that your Agents do not vigorously pursue potential clients once told that they have no locum requirements.

Neil
Southampton
NHS
December 2015

Atlantis Medical have provided me with suitable candidates who have helped the team in times of difficulty. The team at Atlantis Medical are easy to deal with and quick to respond.

Neil
NHS
Client
December 2015

I would just like to express my personal opinion on Atlantis Medical. My experience has been one of 100 percent satisfaction. I’ve found all of the staff to be extremely helpful. They strive to please their customers.  Asmaa has made numerous calls on my behalf, followed up on any messages left for her by me, she doesnt leave me to worrry, she always tries to get the best result. She always does her very best in her work. She thinks ahead and deals with potential problems even before they arise. 

Michelle

Locum In London
December 2015

Staying with same agency and working with them more than 2 years that shows that how good agency and recruitment consultant.

Azeem

Mount Vernon Hospital Pharmacy Department
December 2015

I have to say that I have found Lucy Lipiak a very charming friendly and helpful member of the team at Atlantis medical. Lucy understands the needs of the department and has always dealt with my requests in a friendly, prompt and professional manner and has sent me some good candidates.

Shilpa
Senior Site Pharmacist
Candidate
December 2015

Yes Lucy your services I always found helpful... You always manage to find me work and at a good rate and accommodation. As a locum it is tuff moving from one place to another. But I always found i am not alone I have Atlantis  by my side.... All the best to Atlantis keep up with the good work...

Sameena